Day Thirty-Six

Interesting discovery today.  Hobgoblin tracks.

Early afternoon, our scout hustled back to the group before we expected him.  He had come across tracks, recent ones made by hobgoblins.  We followed him to the spot.

I am no kind of ranger or tracker so I will take Dax’s interpretations on faith alone.  Where he sees clear sign of hobgoblin passage, I decidedly do not.  The others of my party corroborate Dax’s find.  It seems that the band we pursue crossed our intended path a few days ago, and are headed for the mountains.

We debated our course of action.  Alex and I felt it wise to press on to our destination, determine if hobgoblins have raided there, and then set out towards the mountains in pursuit of our quarry.  Really it was not any kind of debate; my pale associate and I seem to have the reigns.

We should arrive at the village tomorrow.  Our scout is not sure what time; lizardfolk seem to measure and estimate time differently, less accurately, than civilized people do.  It makes meal planning difficult.

Our watches are set for the evening.  As last night and the night before, there has been no trouble at night.

I got to thinking today that perhaps I might take up a Profession on the side, to earn some money.  I would not charge a fee for my services as a doctor; I know some classmates from my School are happy to, but it doesn’t feel right to demand payment for helping people.  Maybe I could set up as a Tailor ?  I am sublime in sewing skills, though I have not tried with fabric before.  And I can cast Mending and Make Whole for more difficult jobs.  Let me keep this in mind.  Will see if our Guild pays us well enough or keeps me too busy to take on a side job.

Journal of Dr. Marcus Grant
Healing Cleric of Pelor, Order of St-Jude Academy (Silabrek)
36th Day, grasslands, territory of Ælim.

 

 

About d20horizons

D&D player.
This entry was posted in 6th Week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

